Item #26397 Surely Surely Marisol Rainey #2. Erin Entrada Kelly.

Surely Surely Marisol Rainey #2.

2022. Item #26397
ISBN: 9780062970459

Marisol Rainey's two least-favorite things are radishes and gym class. She avoids radishes with very little trouble, but gym is another story--especially when Coach Decker announces that they will be learning to play kickball.


There are so many things that can go wrong in kickball. What if Marisol tries to kick the ball . . . but falls down? What if she tries to catch the ball and gets smacked in the nose? What if she's the worst kickballer in the history of kickball? Marisol and her best friend Jada decide to get help from the most unlikely--and most annoying--athlete in the world: Marisol's big brother, Oz.


Told in short chapters with illustrations by the author on almost every page, Erin Entrada Kelly's stand-alone companion novel to Maybe Maybe Marisol Rainey celebrates the small but mighty Marisol, the joys of friendship, the power of being different, and the triumph of persevering. Surely Surely Marisol Rainey is ideal for readers of Kevin Henkes, Meg Medina, Judy Blume, and Beverly Cleary.

.

Price: $16.99

See all items by