Item #26394 Only Only Marisol Rainey #3. Erin Entrada Kelly.

Only Only Marisol Rainey #3.

2023. Item #26394
ISBN: 9780062970480

A dangerous beast is on the loose in Marisol Rainey's neighborhood! At least, Marisol thinks it's a dangerous beast. She's never actually met the neighbor's dog officially, but surely a big German shepherd can't be anything else. That's why she and her BFF Jada nicknamed him "Daggers."


When the Missing Dog posters around town reveal that his real name is Gregory, Marisol's fears don't ease up one bit. He may be Gregory at home, but when he's freely roaming the neighborhood with nothing to hold him back, he's Daggers and nothing else.


When Marisol tries to sleep, the image of Daggers and his sharp teeth comes to mind. Marisol doesn't even want to ride her bike anymore. What if Daggers leaps out of the bushes, knocks her over, and eats her? She feels like she can't rest until she knows Daggers has been returned to her neighbor's backyard. Strangely, no one else seems all that concerned for their safety. Only Marisol.


Is Daggers big and super scary looking? Maybe. Is Marisol afraid? Surely. Will she eventually learn that there's more to Daggers than meets the eye? Only if she faces her fears.


Only Only Marisol Rainey is told in short chapters with illustrations by the author on almost every page, making it perfect for readers ready for a short and accessible novel. Erin Entrada Kelly's stand-alone companion to Maybe Maybe Marisol Rainey and Surely Surely Marisol Rainey celebrates the small but mighty Marisol, the joys of friendship, the power of compassion, and the triumph of persevering. For readers of Kevin Henkes, Andrew Clements, Judy Blume, and Beverly Cleary.

.

Price: $18.99

See all items by